top of page

Experimenting with Microsoft Hyperlapse at Orlando Wetlands



The title pretty much says it all. I jumped on board the beta train and was able to download the Microsoft Hyperlapse app on the Android Market. I wasn't too sure how it would turn out and the only real video of hyperlapse usage I saw before doing this was http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/um/redmond/projects/hyperlapse/ My favorite video of all was the last one in the compilation. The two birds that flew in and out of frame made it really cool. Where in the video the Microsoft posted it was used mainly for prolonged first person shots, I found that keeping a single point as a frame of reference and moving around that point, you can get some cool effects.

I can't wait to compile some of these videos after mountain biking. That is the next step. Next weekend I will post some videos from that.


Comments


bottom of page